Playing poker for living. Acceptable or not?

Nov 13, 2016
Latvia
✟126,634.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
As the thread states - is it okay to play poker for living?

I'm 25. I've been doing it for living since 18. Accepted Christ last June, thought that I have to stop playing, but have wounded up in a situation where I have no money, no skills, almost no job opportunities, but I do have a desire to learn a new profession so I have the necessity for some funds to do that and earning some money playing poker is the best option for me as it is something I know how to do and it is easily combined with learning because I can do it whenever I want instead of a 9-5 job. Although I am thinking about learning in the internet so I could also do a 9-5. The problem is that it's really hard to find a job where I am living and most of the job offers are something that I wouldn't like to do. Also I have no job experience so most of employers would choose someone who has over me who doesn't and who has played poker his whole life. But at the same time I realize that it's a lot about how I present myself and it seems that my life gets a little bit more joyous and happy lately (by the grace of God) so I could be a better person at trying to get a job.

Anyway, what do you think about playing poker for living?

Last edited:
Reactions: Truthfrees

Roseonathorn

Site Supporter
Jan 27, 2017
Finland
✟131,729.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married