Jacksonville
✟7,747.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
I am somewhat new to living a Christian Life and being an actual Christian. I am now living with the consequences of my sin from before I came to Christ. The difference now is I am seeking God's will on how to go forward.
I have 2 kids out of wedlock. I am with my 2nd child's father. He is not a Christian. He goes between believing in God and making fun of me for being a Christ follower. He is also still legally married to another women and makes no effort to divorce.
I am having trouble figuring out if God would want me to stay in this relationship.
I read the Bible daily and listen to everything I can about God's will. I just can't figure out what he wants me to do.
Any advice is much appreciated.

• Prayers
Reactions: Joined2krist
Mar 23, 2019
Jacksonville
✟7,747.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
I have read 1 Corinthians 7. I reasoned that God through me may bring my boyfriend to Christ. I get a little confused though because we are not married. So the verses in the Bible speaking on marriage may not apply to my situation.

Upvote 0

Gregory Thompson

Change is inevitable, feel free to spare some.
Site Supporter
Dec 20, 2009
Canada
✟722,927.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian Seeker
Marital Status
Married
If he's legally married to someone else, and he's not married to you, you do not need to remain with him.

For the kids sake, try to arrange something so they can see both parents. The kids need that. But seeing you being taken advantage of like that is not a good example.

• Agree
Upvote 0

Carl Emerson

Dec 18, 2017
Auckland
✟380,260.00
Country
New Zealand
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
This may not be a popular view, but I do not believe the scripture specifically addresses all circumstances.