Cant Find ANY evidence of an old earth...

TransformedByGrace

Sep 22, 2003
Pensacola, FL
Visit site
✟4,587.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I've been studying creation/evolution science for about 3 years now, concentrating mostly on young/old earth creation principles.
Last week I started writing an argument paper for a class that I am in, and seem to have come to a minor dilemma: An good argument shows facts from both sides of a topic, and I cannot find one fact that supports the earth being billions of years old.
The following statements are proven facts, not opinions, therefore to bring any unproven theory or idea against them would be pointless. If you want to debate whether they are facts or not, cut and paste into the debate section, this thread isn't here for that purpose.
Here's some of the notes that I'm including in my paper:

-
*Lack of erosion from animals, water, or weather in rock strata “supposedly millions of years old”.
*Polystrate fossils, which traverse several layers of rock vertically (rock layers supposedly many millions of years old).
*Thick layers of rock bent, indicating the rock was all soft when bent (not thousands of years of laying there before bending).
*Red blood cells and hemoglobin, which only last a few thousand years, found in some dinosaur bone.
*Earth’s magnetic field decaying so rapidly, that it looks like the earth must be under 10,000yrs old.
*Helium content is about 1/12000th of what would be expected if the atmosphere were billions of yrs old.
*There are no known Supernova Remnants that are widely expanded enough to be billions of years old.
*Moon receding from earth about 4cm/yr, would have been touching the earth 1.37 billion years ago.
*There is too little salt in the sea to be more than about 60 million years old accounting for the salt ratio.
*Milky Way stars wind themselves up too fast to be billions of years old. (Also in other galaxies)