what to do when all your friends drink and party - where do i meet genuine Christians??

GirdYourLoins

Nov 27, 2016
Brighton, UK
✟122,682.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I would say try the Christian club again. At the moment you said you are not going to church, so what fellowship are you having. Even if you dont become friends with them it will do you good to be getting fellowship. It may well be a fleshly reaction to Christian input that is your problem. You need to overcome the flesh with the Spirit.

That is what what I intended to write and it just came out, I'm going to take that as being from God.

Upvote 0

disciple1

Aug 1, 2012
✟62,178.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
So basically the people I meet at university are unfortunately all into clubbing. It sounds ridiculous to say that all of them do it, but seriously, ALL of them do.

I am in my second year of uni (19 year old female) and I don't have a lot of friends. As a Christian I try my best to hangout with like-minded individuals - innocent people who don't expose themselves to wild parties and drinking, drugs, smoking, sex, etc. But of course, it is sooo so hard to find good genuine humans on campus. (for the record, I have nothing against people who live a different lifestyle than me, by no means am I judging them).