enroute
✟1,405,189.00
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Others
Maybe Iam just in my feelings and feeling unappreciated. :( But, if any other eagles ever get these feelings, let me know here.
Well today, I saw a tribute to another female celebrity and I wondered how old she was. It turns out she and I are the same age. I appreciate her body of work but I felt my own body of work underwhelming by comparison. As a nurse I have healed the sick, raise the dead,& birthed the babies from a young woman until retirement. That is nothing to sneeze at, of course but for a moment I felt unaccomplished. Anyone else experienced these feelings???

• Prayers
Reactions: devin553344

Greengardener

for love is of God
Site Supporter
May 24, 2019
MidAtlantic
✟175,913.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
For what it's worth, I think we all feel unappreciated from time to time, but it's because we don't see that we are the unique life that God wanted to use to show the measure of Christ to the world. Others do what they do, but nobody does just what you did and do daily. I'm thinking I should encourage you to not let the enemy steal your joy by believing this lie of less-than. (After all, we still have an enemy - that part of the story hasn't changed. He's still there to kill, steal, destroy, and he lies all the time in his attempt to thwart obedience to God.) Along that line, I suggest that one course of action that might help is to resist the discouragement, recognize what God is doing and accept with humility that He chose and chooses you for the situations He chooses. I offer this hoping it's helpful - it has been when I've been similarly discouraged. The race isn't over - let's keep at it!

Upvote 0

Handmaid for Jesus

You can't steal my joy
Site Supporter
Dec 19, 2010
enroute
✟1,405,189.00
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Others