Visit site
✟15,183.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
CA-Conservatives
Hey! For those of you who don't know, I make music! It is what I call 'modern progressive Christian rock'. Everything I have is instrumental so far, with the intention of adding vocals in the future. Everything is recorded and mixed and whatever, by me. In the corner of my little living room. My band is called Arafax, but so far I am the only one making the tunes. We are gonna get together as a band soon though (I hope!), things are brewing!!!

This is the first song I have made that uses Reason 3, FL Studio 6, and Guitar Rig 2. I didn't even use my guitar effects processor (Digitech GNX3) to record! Well, it died on me, so I had no choice. I am still learning the programs and stuff.

Now to the song. 'Summer of Dreams (Don't Fade Away)'
The song is about many things.
It is based on what summer conjures in me (depression, hope, longing, thoughts about friends, love, my future, my music, God, etc), but ultimately it is about what God has planned for me in this new beginning. The song is not ultimately about summer. It is about new beginnings in general. 'Summer of Dreams' is about what we have hope in/for, in this new beginning. 'Don't Fade Away' is the part that everyone struggles with. (oh lyrics would be so much better at conveying all this. I will actually try to finish them! I said that for 'Into the Tide' too.)

Everyone struggles with the doubt that what they have started, what they have accomplished, their hopes and dreams, will fade away. Just as the summer will fade to winter. It can, and it eventually will, unless we build hope in Christ. It changes everything.

That is the main point, our hopes and dreams, our new beginnings are useless if not for the glory of God. Cuz it will fade away.