USA
✟29,178.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
I lost both my parents at a young age. I seem I can never accept the fact that they are gone. Now matter how many years ago it was. Dad died in 2005 and Mom in 2008. Is there any phrases in the bible to read about grieving? I'm just starting to learn about the bible and christianity so I would like to know. Please help. Thank you.

• Prayers
Reactions: St_Worm2

joshua 1 9

Site Supporter
May 11, 2015
Northern Ohio
✟314,577.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I lost both my parents at a young age. I seem I can never accept the fact that they are gone. Now matter how many years ago it was. Dad died in 2005 and Mom in 2008. Is there any phrases in the bible to read about grieving? I'm just starting to learn about the bible and christianity so I would like to know. Please help. Thank you.
God is a "Father to the Fatherless". (Psalm 68:5) We can pray and He will open our eyes to all the times He has been there for us and we did not realize what He was doing. His promise is that He will never abandon us or forsake us. (Hebrew 13:5) God can go back in our past and minister to us there at our time of need. This healing has a impact on what we are going through today.

Reactions: Aquatic Waves
Upvote 0

Aussie Pete

Site Supporter
Aug 14, 2019
Frankston
Visit site
✟727,630.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Divorced
Hi, thank you for asking the question. There are some instances in the Old Testament that may help. In 2 Samuel Chapter 12, King David is confronted with his sins of murder and adultery. The child of that relationship passed away shortly after he was born. David surprised his officials and servants with his response: