Gwynedd
✟8,271.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Separated
Hi, I'm new here. I'm also a writer (mostly about education and the Middle East) and am currently researching a book about people who have had direct encounters with Jesus. Indeed, I am writing this book in response to my own direct experience; an experience that has continued to reverberate through my life for the past six or seven years.

I had come up against a huge problem with my stepdaughter and I couldn't see a way around it. She was heading in one direction, and it wasn't up!
Consequently, one October evening in 2017, I found pacing around the living room talking to Jesus. It wasn’t prayer per se; I was simply explaining the problem and asking for help. However, I have since come to recognize that it was a prayer – a ‘walking prayer’. Now, I wasn’t so arrogant as to think that Jesus had time for me! I think I was simply ‘offloading’ and had no thoughts of receiving any kind of response.

My walking prayer (rant) lasted for around twenty minutes and finished at approximately 8.30 pm, give or take five minutes. I then slumped down onto the sofa, still very anxious and depressed about the behaviour of my stepdaughter. After an uneasy evening, I retired to bed at roughly 11.00 pm, feeling exhausted from all of my thoughts, deliberations, and fears. It wasn’t easy to drop off to sleep, but eventually, I drifted into the arms of Morpheus.