✟11,783.00
Country
Suriname
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hi all,

Not so sure if this topic is suppose to be here, but if anyone would like to share their experience of dating an unbeliever, I never dated anybody unfortunately, never met any interesting christian to date, I am considering dating unbeliever, because there is mutual interest in that group, unfortunately not in the group of the believers.

My tips for dating unbelievers though I am a rookie, LOL, maybe stupid tips, we shall see where the discussion leads to.

Question to ask the unbeliever you are dating:
1) Does she/he believe in God or some higher Power, does she respect God or the higher Power
2) Does she/he have respect for the Trinity God of the bible
3) Is she/he a truth seeker ? What I mean is, does she/he acknowledge that we can be wrong sometimes, when discovering the truth are they willing to change for the truth ?
4) Is doing the right thing, moral values, important to her/him

If the answer is no to any of the questions above, stop dating the person, because without these fundamentals it will lead to nothing.

Br,

anetazo

Feb 19, 2023
Meriden
✟27,471.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian Seeker
Marital Status
Single
2 Corinthians chapter 6 to document, Christian people and heathen are not compadable.
They will compromise your values and beliefs. And impede on your spiritual growth.

Christian people are to witness to the outsiders. Not getting into personal relationships. Get the picture.

God won't use Christian who is compromised.

Those who are spiritually bankrupt are of no use to God.

Upvote 0

jsimms615

Site Supporter
Jul 21, 2006
✟143,480.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
I went out once with an unbeliever when I was in high school. The girl I was with actually got annoyed that I was talking about God.