Arkansas
✟504,848.00
Country
United States
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Celibate
Hello my dear Brothers and Sisters in Christ. As you know I am a pastor and I am hoping some other ministers will chime in here and help answer this for me.
I have been wondering if anyone else feels the bone crushing weight of spiritual warfare such as I do before something good?
I have noticed this all through my ministry, This is not something that has just started, but has been ongoing for years as I have ministered. I believe it started before the first day I ministered and has continued throughout my ministry.
Here is what happens. I have a few days of really deep body aches and horrible blah type feelings, like sadness and always after two or three days of this, "out of the blue" someone will ask me about the Lord or someone will come forward at church and I will get to see them confess Jesus Christ and immediately it's gone...
A little over a week ago, I felt just horrible, It felt like a ton of weight was on me and I was so miserable, I felt like I had lost my best friend or something. I ached everywhere and it even hurt to stand up, this was one of the tougher ones for some reason? maybe because of the people involved? IDK, But I was so crushed and my bones ached and I felt like a truck had ran over me. It seemed everything I touched broke, and every phone call was a bad call,etc.
Then the Lord used me to lead three new people to Christ over a period of two days and then all the pain, Blahess etc was gone immediately and I have been fully back to my old self again.. Just hunky dory...
This happens every single time before someone gives into the calling and now I know that when I start to feel this, That someone is going to accept Jesus. lol
Does anyone else have this? I really notice this even worse a few days before I go preach at a jail, but "only if" someone is going to accept Christ. Otherwise, Nothing.