Michigan
✟16,831.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
Well I've been observing this place for a little while now. Good to see some people. A little about my current life.

I'm a freshman at Central Michigan University, and at 18 years of age just got back from the polls (I essentially voted straight Democratic, but I took the pleasure of filling in every single candidate instead of just the Straight option). I'm a political science major with a history minor, and going pre-law. One day I aspire to run for office.

I come from a conservative Christian family where both parents are cops and attend our church weekly. My friends from home are just about all people from my church. That said, I find myself at odds with them on a regular basis. My parents have love to call me a "Bleeding heart, liberal, communist, cheese-eating hippy". It's in a loving way, though.

I really became disenfranchised with Christianity when I started to see all the hypocrisy and hate that emerged from the religion. To this day I do believe that I rail against hateful Christians harder than anybody else. Recently, I've started praying and reading the Bible again. It's not that I never read the Bible, although it's true I didn't pray for years. I love to debate Bible, and I regularly read individual verses. Recently, though, I've been reading it novel style. I'm going through some Exodus right now, as I took a break after Genesis.

In the end, I adhere to the "love your neighbor" mandate that Jesus advocated. I certainly have my flaws, and I'll even suspend that philosophy to fight hatred and narrow-mindedness. Look forward to being here.

Jayangel81

Child of the Most High
Site Supporter
Jul 6, 2007
Long Island Ny, USA
✟49,584.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Welcome.jpg

Upvote 0
Sep 14, 2008
Orkney, Scotland
✟10,402.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married