Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Politics
UK-Conservative
My name is Toby and I am a 20 year old student from England.

As is normal in the UK, I was raised non-religiously, however I always felt some sort of presence or calling. Recently my mum got quite sick and during that time, I decided to start praying and seeking out God and nothing had ever felt more right. Subsequently I purchased a bible and have began reading it and I am looking to a find a traditional church that I can attend on Sundays.

I am here, hoping that I can find people to talk too to help me with my journey to Christ. I know I believe in him and I know I want to live for him but I am struggling to actually put my beliefs into practice.

Thank you for reading and may God bless you.

Aaron112

Dec 19, 2022
TULSA
✟53,912.00
Country
United States
Faith
Messianic
Marital Status
In Relationship
Great to be praying and seeking out God as you have and as He has been helping you and your family.
Continue as you have to Seek Him, Seek His plan, His Kingdom, in Scripture and in prayer, as it might be quite different than traditional.
You are alive, and seeking a Living God, this is very good.

Reactions: ChurchBuilder
Upvote 0

Paul4JC

the Sun of Righteousness will rise with healing
Apr 5, 2020
California
✟164,654.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
God's blessings as you seek him. I was 19 when I came to faith through the Gospel of John, so I recommend it as a starting point. Besides Genesis 1:1 it is the only other book in the bible that starts off, "In the beginning."
Cheers.

Upvote 0

Christoph Maria

Dust thou art, and unto dust shalt thou return...
Sep 10, 2022
Göteborg, Sweden
✟66,837.00
Country
Sweden
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Single
Politics
UK-Labour

0f850fba0aced026357cca14c3afc50b_(4).gif

Welcome to Christian Forums!

LORD, those who know you will trust in You.
You have never deserted those who look to You.
Psalms 9:10