Home
✟17,325.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Republican
Here is my dilemna. I am a kindergarten teacher and throughout this past year I had a wonderful group of kiddos in my class. As the year went on I noticed that this one dad who came to pick up his son seem ed to be flirting a little bit with me. I kinda blew it off until pratically the end of the year a few weeks back he asks me if I wanted to go to dinner with him. At first I was like I have to think this over because of his son in my class, but I accepted. Now we have been seeing each other off and on since and I really like the guy. He is charming,successful, very caring towards me, fun to be with, and is also a Christian like myself. The only problem that I have is how is his son going to feel if his former kindergarten teacher gets into a steady relationship with his dad. The boy is still very young and will be going into the 1st grade next year and will not have me for a teacher, but I will still be teaching at the school. I really do not know what to do. Any suggestions would be helpful.

Thank You, Kalina

lozzie

Just me...
Apr 7, 2004
Sydney
Visit site
✟19,360.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
I don't think I can really answer that for you... It's gotta be a decision based on how you feel and what you think is right I think.

From a professional perspective you definately did the right thing by holding off until the end of the year. However, as a teacher myself I would be very hesitant to build a relationship with a parent at the school I was teaching at. Did his son like you as a teacher? Most kindy kids, if they loved their teacher would be pretty excited to see you outside of school.

Upvote 0

mina

Brown Eyed girl
Sep 26, 2003
in the South
✟115,511.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married