Jul 23, 2014
Hungary
✟19,945.00
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Single
Hi my friends in Christ!

I suffer from Scrupulosity for a long time. I am thankful for it, because it has helped a lot to grow closer to God. I am on medications for almost 2 months, and it's the biggest blessing I have ever had. A long journey, with ups and downs, but it's my torn, and I know God uses it for His good.

But this time I fell into a mortal sin... I "want to" hate myself for it, but I know God doesn't want that. I will go to Confession today before Mass, but it's the first time I feel into a mortal sin willingfully for more than 1,5 years, and I don't now how to "act". I feel so guilty, afraid, ashamed, and I feel like I can't do any "productive" things before confession.

I am an artist and the weather is amazing, I would like to go out and take photos, but I feel like I "can't" do it now, only after Confession. But I really think it is OCD.

Any advices? And any prayers are appreciated. I can't believe I have sinned...

r4.h

Feb 11, 2018
Hamilton
✟20,810.00
Country
New Zealand
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
Hi my friends in Christ!

I suffer from Scrupulosity for a long time. I am thankful for it, because it has helped a lot to grow closer to God. I am on medications for almost 2 months, and it's the biggest blessing I have ever had. A long journey, with ups and downs, but it's my torn, and I know God uses it for His good.

But this time I fell into a mortal sin... I "want to" hate myself for it, but I know God doesn't want that. I will go to Confession today before Mass, but it's the first time I feel into a mortal sin willingfully for more than 1,5 years, and I don't now how to "act". I feel so guilty, afraid, ashamed, and I feel like I can't do any "productive" things before confession.

I am an artist and the weather is amazing, I would like to go out and take photos, but I feel like I "can't" do it now, only after Confession. But I really think it is OCD.