Post Falls, Idaho
✟32,841.00
Country
United States
Faith
Episcopalian
Marital Status
Married
My background is Word of Faith (15 years). I live just north of Atlanta Georgia. I am looking for a pastor who preaches the Gospel of Grace like Joseph Prince. I find it hard to believe there isn't one within commute!
I'm not sure there is another one like him! I'm a JP fan too, though I'm not WoF. :thumbsup:

Seriously, I haven't heard of another WoF pastor who emphasizes grace as Prince does. I know of other pastors who do, but not within WoF, and I don't know of any in the Atlanta area.

Upvote 0

Izdaari Eristikon

Mar 12, 2007
Post Falls, Idaho
✟32,841.00
Country
United States
Faith
Episcopalian
Marital Status
Married
Hi Izdaari,
What other kinds of churches, or denominations, have pastors who emphasize grace as Prince does? Maybe I can find a similar one nearby.
Blessings,
Marsh
Lutheran (ELCA or LCMS, not WELS) is probably the most likely denomination to find radical grace preaching, though it's very different from what you're used to.

Assemblies of God and Foursquare are good bets in the Seattle area, and would be much more familiar; but I have no idea what they're like around Atlanta. I think you'd like my AG church, but I have the feeling mine is exceptional.

Also, you might try contacting Joseph Prince Ministries. His people may know of someone like-minded in your area.

And try googling Steve McVey and also God Journey.

PS: I just found this link. It sounds like it might be promising for you: http://www.gracenorthatlanta.org/

Upvote 0

QueenJen

Jan 16, 2011
✟7,611.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Wells Marsh ,

Here is a church where the pastor only preaches grace like Joseph Prince. I absolutely live him as well. The name of the church is Total Victory International Ministries where John Davis is the pastor. They're located in Fayetteville, GA.