Just curious, how many of you identify as feminists?

KitKat1230

Truth Seeker
Oct 7, 2019
California
✟43,017.00
Country
United States
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Others
Hello, I'm somewhat new to ChristianForums, mostly in that I haven't posted much until recently. I've been viewing this forum frequently in the past few months because I'm a Christian egalitarian. But I've been wondering about whether or not I should go back to identifying as a feminist as well as an egalitarian.

I grew up in a fairly conservative family with mostly egalitarian, (e.g. women can speak their minds, women can go into whatever careers they want, college and work is good for women, mothers can work inside or outside the home, whichever one they think will be best for them) but a little complementarian as well (e.g. churches shouldn't have female pastors, the husband is the de-facto leader of the household, even though the husband and wife are mostly equal in decision-making).