✟21,393.00
Country
Australia
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hey guys! How's it going?

I do apologise in advance if this is not the correct subforum to post this question on, as this is my first time posting anywhere on here and still getting the hang of it.

Without dragging this on for too long, I'll get straight to the point.

I've just recently found out that there is a woman living in my neighbourhood who claims to both hear and speak to the woman who witnessed the murder of her 7 sons as described in 2 Maccabees 7. She is most commonly known as either Hannah, Miriam or Solomonia in English.

This woman has gained quite a lot of attention from people because many claim she works miracles in the name of "Shmuni" - The Syriac/Aramaic name for the woman in 2Maccabees7 and the name this apparition used when she first came into contact with the woman.

She says Shmuni came to her in a vision a few years ago and promised to heal her of all her illnesses, but on one condition, that she would have to do everything Shmuni commands. Refusing to do so would cause this woman pain or blindness for 3 days, as she and many other people have asserted.

I've met some of the people who've had the chance to visit her and many of them claim she's sincere, and that her work fully correlates with the Bible at all times. She places a wooden cross on people's head to work her miracles whilst uttering the name "Shmuni" somewhere in her prayers. When I first heard this, I immediately thought that was violating the laws of the Bible and what it has to say in regards to healing and who we pray to. We are to ask for healing in Jesus' name, not Shmuni, John, Peter or whoever else. Especially not some apparition who claims to be the woman who had very little background or story to begin with and whose name was never recorded.