Us
✟43,670.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
I have been following Jesus for just over a year now. I am very very new to this. Obviously I am working constantly to get sins under control. I see the Lord helping me in so many areas, Swearing, Using his name in vain, self control, anger, etc. There is change, and I am very happy and thankful for that. But then theres lust. I cannot drop it. No matter how hard I try I fall. Every single time. I can go into it saying "Bring it satan, I got the Lord with me" and I will still fall. It doesnt matter how determined I am. I have been doing this all my life so naturally I probably have a bit of an addiction going on. But im tired of failing God. Im tired of willful sin. Somebody help. I am willing to fight like heck, I just need to know where to start.

Hazelelponi

:sighing:
Site Supporter
Jun 25, 2018
USA
✟691,963.00
Country
United States
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I have been following Jesus for just over a year now. I am very very new to this. Obviously I am working constantly to get sins under control. I see the Lord helping me in so many areas, Swearing, Using his name in vain, self control, anger, etc. There is change, and I am very happy and thankful for that. But then theres lust. I cannot drop it. No matter how hard I try I fall. Every single time. I can go into it saying "Bring it satan, I got the Lord with me" and I will still fall. It doesnt matter how determined I am. I have been doing this all my life so naturally I probably have a bit of an addiction going on. But im tired of failing God. Im tired of willful sin. Somebody help. I am willing to fight like heck, I just need to know where to start.

Fasting and prayer is first and foremost. Pray, pray pray through it and you can make it.