Mar 19, 2002
Oklahoma
Visit site
✟3,342.00
Faith
Christian
Politics
US-Republican
Anybody else heard of her? Her song "Redneck Woman" seems to be going up the charts ... insanely fast. Hehe, it cracks me up whnever I hear it - I may not be quite the real thing, but it perfectly describes one of my closest friends. :D

What do y'all think of "Redneck Woman?"

MrsGnomeCrusher

Veteran
Mar 17, 2004
Manitoba, Canada
✟10,010.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Libertarian
I haven't heard it. I stopped listening to country awhile back as one station here changed to classic rock and the other one has horrible DJs with the same play list every two hours.

My cousin told me about this song, though. She says she loves it. May have to check it out. :D

Upvote 0

Mr. Fiddle

Yes, I'm a newbie
May 19, 2004
Texas!
✟15,132.00
Faith
Baptist
This song is the highest debuting single ever on the Country charts for a female artist. It's a pretty good song, but to me it seems like it's a little over the top. Almost like the put the cuss word hook at the end of the chorus JUST to sel the song. I think if you have to put a cuss word in a song to sell, that's bad.

However, Gretchen Wilson has one of the better voices today. She was probably the ONLY singer on the ACM awards that hit every note dead-on perfect.

Her album is pretty good too.

KA

Upvote 0

MiccyNarc

Cynic
Dec 18, 2003
Longview Texas
Visit site
✟19,025.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Libertarian
This song is the highest debuting single ever on the Country charts for a female artist. It's a pretty good song, but to me it seems like it's a little over the top. Almost like the put the cuss word hook at the end of the chorus JUST to sel the song. I think if you have to put a cuss word in a song to sell, that's bad.
I don't think that has anything to do with selling the song. It'd sell fine without it.

She is awesome...excellent voice, great songs, great music..just, great great great.