A single person's struggles and is it ok to think about sex?

Status
Not open for further replies.

kidfromyesterday

May 11, 2019
nnpn
✟270.00
Country
Benin
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
I am new here and it's my first time posting anything but I have not found a similar thread that answered my specific question yet, so I am creating one. I'm not a person that summarizes things very well, so this is going to be long, I thank in advance to everyone patient enough to read all this and answer.
I am a 17 year old girl. I have been a christian for about 4 years now and I have a christian view on marriage and sex. Until last year I had no problems in this area but it seems harder now, since I am getting older and am almost of age. I never dated before and always listened to the good advice I was given to wait until I was older and ready for a relationship. I still don't think I am ready, I am a student and never had a job, I still have a lot to learn on being responsable and mature, there is a lot I don't know about life and I get that. It doesn't mean it's easy though, to try to be wise and obedient.
My biggest goal in life is to have a family. To marry a godly man, raise children to God and through that, have authority and experience to give other young women advice and support on this area. In other words I want to fulfill my purpose of serving the Church and helping others while enjoying the good gifts from God. That's what I desire the most. Not professional success, discovering something new or doing something "great" to change the world (which could easily be one of my goals since I am very interested in more scientific-oriented careers) but simply being a godly wife and mother one day and being able to help others with my life experience in that area.