Titus 3:4-7
Aug 21, 2016
World
✟22,115.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
I have a very good online friend who writes very little to me, and I find as time is going by and I am observing this more and more, that I'm coming to the conclusion we are very incompatible.

Most often my friend is very general and they only write a few lines, never really going into the depths or detail of anything they are writing about. This presents itself as quite shallow and boring to me, and I am losing my interest. There are rare occasions this person writes about a personal problem they are having, but again, the comments are very general, and don't present much detail. Even after writing only a small amount, they apologize and say that they are sorry for bothering me, or they will say "enough about me."

In contrast I am 100%/ 90 degrees different. I am a natural writer, and I can write a lot. I also am very open, detailed and deep when I express myself. If I have a problem, and I am asking for their opinion, I don't have a problem being the same. So I do write more than my friend, but not too much in my opinion, that would overwhelm someone. As well, I always say to them that they are free to reply back anytime they want, no pressure. Every time I write, as well, I make sure to ask her what is going on in her life, or what is she doing today. As well, I reply to every comment she makes, more or less, from her last reply.