Not open for further replies.

therebelprophet

Apr 21, 2007
✟16,500.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I know this may be off topic, but I never get feedback on my blog. I'm not really looking for advice or what I should do. I'm just talking to the forum about my life right now, hoping someone will catch something or maybe respond with a bit of their own life. Mostly I'm just looking for a little solidarity, to know that I am not the only one who sees these kinds of things. And...to be honest...I know I am a talented writer...and I like feedback on my writing skills and how I present an idea to the rest of the world. So...feedback? Please?

---------------------------------------------------------------------

My nose hurts. Not the skin and bones, but the cartilage. She hit me. Punched me right in the nose...and in other places. Her anger at two decades of wrongs done against her came out explosively against ME, the one who has never done her wrong. It itches a lot. I scratch it. And tears well up in my eyes without warning. Even writing it has that same effect. But it's not the pain that causes this to happen. Not MY pain, anyway.

Nail me to my Cross. Take all of your anger out on me. Hit me time and time again until you feel satisfied, relieved, released...vindicated. It doesn't matter that I am innocent. It doesn't matter that what sparked your anger is only me telling you the truth in love. In love...