Not open for further replies.
May 12, 2005
✟16,757.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Hi all,

I could use some prayer and/or insight right now. I used to be a public school teacher, but am now a stay-at-home mom and I work part-time. I have 3 kids in the public schools. Recently, I applied and interviewed for a teaching job at a wonderful Christian school nearby and my kids would get to go with me. I just found out that I did not get the job. I am absolutely heartbroken. I am sad that my kids will forever be stuck in the public schools and learn all sorts of ungodly things that we will have to un-teach at home. Homeschooling is not an option, nor is paying the tuition at a Christian school (I would have had a discount if I had gotten the job). Also, I feel like I can't go back to teaching public school, especially now with how ungodly they have become. But, I feel trapped because if I don't teach, what will I do with the kids in the summers, and what else can I do? I only have a teaching degree, nothing else, and nothing else has ever interested me. But, if I do go back to teaching, then I don't know what to do with my kids in the mornings because I'd have to be at work earlier than them. And I wouldn't get to see my son go to his first day of kindergarten because I'd have to at work at some other school.

Basically, I am back to where I was on graduation day....crying my eyes out asking God what the heck do I do with my life now. I am devestated, but mostly for my kids and the dream they have lost. They have always wanted to go to that Christian school.

Please pray for me and if the Lord lays anything on your heart, please share it with me.

God bless,

Pam

SUNSTONE

Christian Warrior
Sep 2, 2002
Cocoa Village
Visit site
✟18,200.00
Faith
Non-Denom
That does suck, but look at it this way, if you got the job then some other Christian mother or father would be in your shoes right now.