✟8,376.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Celibate
Hello!
I have a lot of questions, but one has been really bugging at me lately.
My friend told me that I should take my time reading the Bible(due to the fact that it is my very first time reading it), and while I understand that she is just looking out for me, I just feel like I want to know His word, I want to know all of it and read it over and over again. I want to know my Bible inside and out.

Am I being too rash and impatient? Should I take her advice and really take my time with it?

Halbhh

Everything You say is Life to me
Site Supporter
Mar 17, 2015
catholic -- embracing all Christians
✟1,159,252.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hello!
My friend told me that I should take my time reading the Bible(due to the fact that it is my very first time reading it), and while I understand that she is just looking out for me, I just feel like I want to know His word, I want to know all of it and read it over and over again. I want to know my Bible inside and out.

Am I being too rash and impatient? Should I take her advice and really take my time with it?

Well, when I say "take your time" I mean to not be so determined to always finish a chapter so that I might skim over things Christ said in the gospels for example, but to really listen, and sometimes that means I have to stop reading, and just think on what He said, because I am so full at that moment. And so when I meant to read a chapter, I ended up some days only reading a few verses!