yorkshire
✟1,726.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hi, I am really interested in the topic surrounding Christianity and online dating in the UK. I would appreciate it if you are from the United Kingdom and are able to take 20 minutes out of your time to do my survey for my dissertation. Any responses would be amazing thank you.

Qualtrics Survey | Online dating and religion

Josheb

Christian
Site Supporter
Jan 3, 2014
NoVa
✟166,989.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Hi, its a research project for my studies to see if online dating is relevant or not to people of Christian faith in an era of digital technological advancement and their opinions on this.
I'm not UK but I am a retired professional counselor who contracted at a Christian counseling practice and often worked with single Christian adults challenged by the dating experience. When I started counseling in the early 00s online dating wasn't very prominent but as time passed it became the default method, especially among younger clients. I'm retired now but I mentor others as a ministry and I'm currently mentoring two men, one in his mid-20s and the other age 40, who met their partners online. I'm not sure what benefit I could be for your dissertation (or how it would be UK-relevant or documented ;)) but happy to offer my observations, insights, and opinions. I will say online dating is prodigious and well-accepted by Christians, and that's more likely to be the case the younger the person. However, my son did not meet his wife (they're currently married) online, nor did my daughter meet her current bf online, so folks still find partners outside of cyberspace.

Upvote 0

com7fy8

May 22, 2013
Massachusetts
✟586,675.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single