Oct 10, 2013
Rural Missouri, United States
✟12,374.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hello,

I am currently considering transferring to another college. Do to personal issues, at present, I am truly only heavily considering colleges within my state and online. Currently the college I attend is a secular one; I would love to transfer to one with a Christian worldview. Apparently my major is not that common (web development or similar) so that immediately limits my options. Finances are also a huge concern. After much research, Liberty University online seems a feasible option. I was wondering if anyone had any first-hand experience with this particular college or knows anyone who did or does?

Thanks!

Ada Lovelace

Grateful to scientists and all health care workers
Supporter
Jun 20, 2014
California
✟1,002,256.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
I have no doubt that there are some current Liberty University students as well as graduates who've had positive experiences and would recommend it enthusiastically, but before investing precious time and money with them it's imperative to look beyond the glossy sentiments and look at the ROI (Return on Investment) potential. Overall Liberty has a dismal reputation, in academics, tuition value, employment statistics for graduates, and student satisfaction. The steep tuition fees do not convert into a higher quality of education or increase the prestige of a Liberty degree.

Ranking America's Top Colleges 2014 - Forbes