Im pretty new to God, and something really just clicked for me.

Harley.

Jul 5, 2022
Us
✟43,770.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
As a kid I always thought that God was boring. Even as a teenager I thought this for the most part. Something really basic for me just clicked though, God didnt just make everything, he also made the very CONCEPT of something. This universe we think we know, the laws upon which it revolves, those were also placed by him. The very idea of matter is his, he could have made a very different idea of existence if he so wanted. To me, this is so much more then just making what we see, he made the very basis for what we see to even exist! For some reason in my mind I always thought God was limited to what our universe would allow him to make, not realizing those very laws that I thought would limit him, were placed by none other then him.

Laodicean60

Jul 2, 2023
NM
✟31,225.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
As a kid I always thought that God was boring. Even as a teenager I thought this for the most part.
Well Harley you were light years ahead of me as a kid. My belief was in aliens.

Reactions: Clare73
Upvote 0

RandyPNW

Jun 8, 2021
Pacific NW, USA
✟105,618.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican