Virginia, USA
✟7,705.00
Faith
Wesleyan
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Libertarian
My name is James. I will be 20 as of November 5, this Friday. My dad has been a minister for a church over an hour away for ten years now. He is stepping down because we take care of some elderly family, and he wishes to find a church closeby because of his responibilities.

I am a college student, originally going in for English, but recently felt a strong calling towards Apologetics, which is why I am looking at Bible colleges.

I am highly interested in this concept of home churches. And I totally understand, respect, and appreciate the New Testament theology behind it. But I wish to know more than what the Introduction post gave me.

Could someone tell me of websites or something like that which could show me good information? Thank you, and God bless.

wanelad

Mar 1, 2010
Visit site
✟8,149.00
Faith
Pentecostal
Marital Status
Married
Hi Layman not really sure what you are asking, I guess taking into consideration of what a "Church" is a gathering of 2 or more people
Mat 18:20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

Whether this occurs in a building which some refer to as church or in a home with believers gathering in the name of Jesus I do not think it really matters.

I do not say this for those looking for an excuse not to attend church as we are told clearly not to forsake the fellowship of one another

Upvote 0
Oct 26, 2010
Virginia, USA
✟7,705.00
Faith
Wesleyan
Marital Status
Single
Politics
US-Libertarian
Hi Layman not really sure what you are asking, I guess taking into consideration of what a "Church" is a gathering of 2 or more people
Mat 18:20 For where two or three are gathered together in my name, there am I in the midst of them.

Whether this occurs in a building which some refer to as church or in a home with believers gathering in the name of Jesus I do not think it really matters.