I posted this in Persecuted Christians but then saw Introduce Yourself (I'm a newbie)

discombobulated1

Mar 25, 2024
Claremore, OK
✟2,423.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Celibate
Actually no. Lefebvre, for example, taught against Catholic teaching that had been established under previous popes. Many others over the centuries have claimed the Catholic Church is not the true Church, that some other individuals possessed the true church.
I have read many books on Lefebvre, written by him or someone who knew him. I never saw that he violated any Catholic principle.

You need to show where he did, but I doubt you can.

Jesus has not, as some Sedes would have us believe, abandoned the novus ordo Church. He said he would never abandon us. However, that does not mean that the last 6 popes have been Catholic. They have not.

Upvote 0

jas3

Jan 21, 2023
Southeast
✟23,523.00
Country
United States
Faith
Methodist
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I have read many books on Lefebvre, written by him or someone who knew him. I never saw that he violated any Catholic principle.

You need to show where he did, but I doubt you can.

Jesus has not, as some Sedes would have us believe, abandoned the novus ordo Church. He said he would never abandon us. However, that does not mean that the last 6 popes have been Catholic. They have not.
I'm interested in a frank discussion of the position of the SSPX as well, but wouldn't this be better suited to OBOB, denomination-specific theology, or traditional theology than the introduction forum?

Upvote 0

discombobulated1

Mar 25, 2024
Claremore, OK
✟2,423.00
Country
United States
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Celibate
I'm interested in a frank discussion of the position of the SSPX as well, but wouldn't this be better suited to OBOB, denomination-specific theology, or traditional theology than the introduction forum?
nice dodge. Where is the info about Lefebvre doing something un-Catholic?