"I didn't choose to be here." Is this thought sinful?

isaiah15689

Dec 26, 2017
Orange, TX
✟16,017.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Separated
Hi!

I am new in Christ and have been with the family for a month now. :)
Sometimes I struggle with my thinking and whether or not the thoughts that I have are sinful.
The thought that I have had all of my life whenever it comes to religion and the requirements for living is "I never chose to be here. None of us did. Why are we forced to live to be judged for how we live?"

I am a believer now, but I still haven't been able to shake existential thoughts like this. I feel that they are a bit arrogant and high-mighty. I am working on being grateful for the trial of life but the root of my thought comes from the confusion of existing in the first place. I will admit that sometimes I feel bitter and I ask the Lord to forgive me.

I know that he knows my heart. I am just mind-blown at the fact that we are even here and I wonder why we face such a strong fate and have free will when are not here by choice.

Is this sinful thinking?

Thanks in advance,
Cheers from Texas!

Take Heart

Be encouraged ♥
Site Supporter
Jul 17, 2015
Toronto
✟335,020.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Hey Isaiah,