GuidanceNeeded

“Seek peace, and pursue it. (Proverbs 34:14)”
Mar 26, 2009
✟8,766.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Married
I know many of you are going to think I am being a smart butt, but honestly I am not.

Question:
Why do you care what we believe as far as the BBT and Evolution goes? How does me believing GOD DID IT, affect your life?

Does it truly bother you that much? Why do you work so hard to try and prove to use God didn't do it?

Again no sarcasm intended, I'm just curious.

God Bless
Melissa

Naraoia

Apprentice Biologist
Sep 30, 2007
On edge
Visit site
✟15,998.00
Faith
Atheist
Marital Status
Single
Why in the formal debate section? :scratch:

As for your question, this comic classic sums it up pretty well in my case.

Besides, I'm an evolutionary biologist in training. Of course I care that people not only reject my favourite theory in all of science, but do so based on a mightily mucked up "understanding" of it.

Just to be 100% clear, I don't care if you believe that the Christian God or Ptah or the Rainbow Serpent Did It. I don't think you'll often see me try to convert someone to atheism. I only care if you ignore observable reality in favour of your pet beliefs. Especially if you want those pet beliefs in the science class.

Upvote 0

GuidanceNeeded

“Seek peace, and pursue it. (Proverbs 34:14)”
Mar 26, 2009
✟8,766.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
Married
Why in the formal debate section? :scratch:

As for your question, this comic classic sums it up pretty well in my case.

Besides, I'm an evolutionary biologist in training. Of course I care that people not only reject my favourite theory in all of science, but do so based on a mightily mucked up "understanding" of it.