✟7,859.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
In Relationship
Politics
US-Others
Hello,

I've been exploring my faith the past few years, and especially having moved to a new city (Salt Lake City, Utah, to be exact) I feel this is a good time to look around and find a denomination and congregation that fits. I was raised in the Church of Christ (Restoration Movement), and I greatly enjoyed the community there. Unfortunately, due in part to the lack of a central governing body there can be vast differences between congregations of Churches of Christ, some tend to be considerably more judgemental, and I've been giving thought to an older denomination.

Theology is something I'm still learning a great deal about, and thus I would like to find a church with good theological roots. I would generally consider myself leaning towards an Arminian understanding of predestination. It is also important to me to find a congregation in a denomination that is accepting of scientists and people that don't hold a literal interpretation of the days of creation. This is something that has burned me in the past, and it's never pleasant to see how people change when they here you're a scientist. "Oh, one of those," they seem to say.

Anyways. Anyone have suggestions? I'd be happy to answer any questions you might have to help with your suggestions!

-Josh

graceandpeace

Episcopalian
Sep 12, 2013
✟22,175.00
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Private
Politics
US-Democrat
Hello,