✟568,802.00
Country
United States
Faith
Agnostic
Marital Status
Single
I'm shopping for a cat tree.
  • I think I want something tall, but I don't want a large footprint. I read that sometimes the cat can knock the tree over so maybe I need a large footprint or a short tree.
  • I've been looking at Armarkat brand, but I have no personal experience with the company
  • Some cat trees seem to be bare pine. I assume the idea is to make your own removable and washable fabric coverings for the perches?

Advice?

Reactions: LaSorcia

PropheticTimes

Lord Have Mercy
Site Supporter
Dec 17, 2015
Ohio
✟204,603.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private
I bought this one 3 years ago - Amazon.com : Go Pet Club Cat Tree, 50W x 26L x 72H, Blue : Pet Supplies

I have 3 pretty hefty cats who chase each other around on it and though it will sway a bit it is not even close to falling over. I like that the perches are customizeable as far as height goes. I have a small baby blanket on each perch so I can easily throw them in the washer. The rest I clean with a lint roller and/or vacuum.

Reactions: cloudyday2
Upvote 0

~Anastasia~

† Handmaid of God †
Dec 1, 2013
Florida panhandle, USA
✟922,775.00
Country
United States
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
Marital Status
Married
I make my own so I can't recommend brands. But I was just thinking, it depends on your cats. If they are heavy, or very rambunctious, or you have multiples, falling can be an issue.

Weight at the base can help. So can overall shape - a tall box or barrel rather than stem is more stable. But more importantly, can you anchor it to the wall or ceiling? I'd also suggest anchoring two parts together, but that will defeat the small footprint idea. Just a thought?

Upvote 0

PropheticTimes

Lord Have Mercy
Site Supporter
Dec 17, 2015
Ohio
✟204,603.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Private