Can I reconcile with my ex-husband after divorce?

RitaB

Mar 29, 2016
Philadelphia
✟15,227.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
Here is my story... After 15 years of marriage I told my husband that I wanted to separate. So we separated in July of 2013, divorce was legal in Dec. 2014. I wanted the divorce b/c I was unhappy, he refused counseling up until then, verbally abused me at times and basically was an unaffectionate husband. When I told him I wanted to separate he told me of his inappropriate contentography addiction. He went into a program and has since recovered. I was the one who chose to leave and filed but he didn't try to save it. We did go to counseling a few times, but by that time my heart was hard and I said no more. I moved out and filed for divorce.

Now after being divorced for 15 months, I have been regretting my divorce, well for the last 6 months, but so far done nothing about it. I just learned that my ex-husband has a new girlfriend which really upset me and she is around my kids. This set me over the edge and now I wonder what I can do to get my ex husband back. Will he take me back? Is there any chance or hope for us? Is he obligated to take me back. I have dated for the last 2.5 years and have not had any lasting relationships, mostly bad dating experiences. I have lived in sin, which I regret. After my ex being unaffectionate for so long, all I wanted was attention and boy did I get it, in the form of online dating. Men took advantage of me and my vulnerable state. In the back of my mind I have regretted my divorce, since last Summer. But I am too proud to say anything to him. Cause I'm not sure if he would want me back. I think I still love him and learning of this girlfriend has made me very upset, I cry everyday. I feel I made a huge mistake that I now have to live with for the rest of my life.