Country
United States
Faith
Atheist
Marital Status
Legal Union (Other)
I'm an expert because I said so.

That's not how it works.

We all understand how the contrarians reject the opinions of experts and the very idea of expertise itself. But if you reject the idea of expertise, that doesn't make everyone an expert.

It just makes the idea of knowledge futile, and you adhere to the fantasies most pleasing to you.

Nevertheless, knowledge and expertise do not evaporate.

Upvote 0

sjastro

May 14, 2014
✟278,119.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Single
So... Calling someone ignorant because they don't agree with certain " experts" is allowed by the rules? I've been banned for less
Why don't you enlighten us on why you disagree with the experts?
Is it because you have a profound understanding of the Navier Stokes equations and realise they are inapplicable for climate change models in post #57; or is it because you have reasons to question the ensemble mean forecasts and hindcasts made by climate models in 2004 which agree with measurements as illustrated in post #5?

Your true motivations are transparent; the only reason why you disagree with the experts is that you see science as an attack on your faith and not on the science itself which you are clearly ignorant of.

Last edited:
Upvote 0

renniks

Jun 2, 2008
✟149,430.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Is it because you have a profound understanding of the Navier Stokes equations and realise they are inapplicable for climate change models in post #57; or is it because you have reasons to question the ensemble mean forecasts and hindcasts made by climate models in 2004 which agree with measurements as illustrated in post #5?

Your true motivations are transparent; the only reason why you disagree with the experts is that you see science as an attack on your faith and not on the science itself which you are clearly ignorant of.
What in the world does my faith even have to do with this topic?

Upvote 0