Ozarks
✟32,196.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Single
I apologize. I have no knowledge of you tearing into anyone. I have met some Christians who do so. Well-intentioned I'm sure.

I looked up 1st Corinthians 6:9 and was surprised. The KJV seems to mention effeminate men, then there is a very vague reference to abusing themselves with mankind. Both the NIV and ESV very specifically list homosexual men. No ambiguity. That would seem to be a stronger admonition.

If you see that the KJV brings you closer to God, by all means, you should continue to use it and recommend it. I just don't see any reason to attribute bad motives to the other translation. As for me, I have yet to come across any evidence of a nefarious purpose behind the NIV or the ESV, and yes I did read the entire chart.

But I thank you for sharing with me the argument of those opposed to other translations. Now I know.

You asked for examples of differences in a previous message and others answered before I got a chance to look up a suitable document on the Internet to answer your question. Actually, I don't consider the differences to be a real problem (oppose any particular translation) and I used to have an answer for some folks that were dead set on the KJV only and that answer is this: the Man is in the book no matter the translation. An oversimplification perhaps but that's the way I think about it and, there may be a little bit of mumbling and grumbling but that usually ends the argument.