Bro_Sam

Feb 27, 2006
✟8,312.00
Faith
Calvinist
I'll have to look into them.

My only complaint about "One Second After" is that it ends rather awkwardly and, as a former college professor, I find his faith in his college students a little amusing.

But overall, it's very good. Very thought provoking.

Upvote 0
This site stays free and accessible to all because of donations from people like you.
Consider making a one-time or monthly donation. We appreciate your support!
- Dan Doughty and Team Christian Forums

nChrist

AKA: Tom - Saved By Grace Through Faith
Site Supporter
Mar 21, 2003
Oklahoma, USA
✟902,160.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I'm currently reading the works of J.R. Miller. It's a large body of work, and I'm really enjoying it. J.R. Miller was probably known best for his ministry to troops in the American Civil War during the 1800s. He was also an accomplished author, and his Christian materials are Biblical and beautiful.

By the way, I have also enjoyed some of the materials mentioned in this thread. This is a great idea for a thread. Thanks everyone.

Upvote 0

FundamentalistJohn

Feb 23, 2008
✟8,589.00
Faith
Protestant
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Republican
I'm currently reading the works of J.R. Miller. It's a large body of work, and I'm really enjoying it. J.R. Miller was probably known best for his ministry to troops in the American Civil War during the 1800s. He was also an accomplished author, and his Christian materials are Biblical and beautiful.

By the way, I have also enjoyed some of the materials mentioned in this thread. This is a great idea for a thread. Thanks everyone.

That sounds very interesting Tom.

Upvote 0
Oct 21, 2009
✟17,705.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Private