Of course you know about the religious right...

BPPLEE

Apr 13, 2022
Montgomery
✟143,020.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Why spoil it for you? The bootstrap myth is foundational to social conservatism.
You say it’s a falsehood. It should be easy to show proof then.
I bet you defend having a practically open border because we need the workers, right?
Then turn around and say there aren’t any jobs.

Upvote 0

BCP1928

Jan 30, 2024
Goldsboro NC
✟172,953.00
Country
United States
Faith
Other Religion
Marital Status
Married
You say it’s a falsehood. It should be easy to show proof then.
I bet you defend having a practically open border because we need the workers, right?
Then turn around and say there aren’t any jobs.
I didn't say there weren't any jobs, I said some people can't get one, or not without an impractical amount of difficulty. You really don't want to be discussing this with me, I'm a workforce development trainer (ret'd) and I have been working with laid-off people for 30 years. Keep your myth, I'll retract my statement, that will be best for both of us.

Upvote 0

BPPLEE

Apr 13, 2022
Montgomery
✟143,020.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I didn't say there weren't any jobs, I said some people can't get one, or not without an impractical amount of difficulty. You really don't want to be discussing this with me, I'm a workforce development trainer (ret'd) and I have been working with laid-off people for 30 years. Keep your myth, I'll retract my statement, that will be best for both of us.
When I got out of law enforcement I had to take a minimum wage job in a warehouse. In 4 months I was the warehouse manager and earning more than I did in law enforcement.
I know there are people in difficult situations and it’s not practical for them to take a job at Walmart but you would be amazed at what you can do when you don’t have any other choice and you have to find a way to support yourself