Dyersburg
✟15,258.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
I have been married for 4.5 years. She is 22, and I am 23. I am a cop, she is a sales rep and student. The last ten months of marriage has been extremely rough. I worked third shifts, this was a problem for my wife. The sex had lacked greatly, both in quality and quantity. There were many nights were I’d get in bed, with her asleep, and feel like a complete stranger in our house and next to her. I felt like I was in a hot and cold status with her in regards to her love for me. She seemed like she wanted me around at times, and not so much at other times.

This first big arguement/discussion happened over the phone (I was on a two week trip) after feeling this way for about four months. The discussion centered mostly around sex and how I was feeling neglected, both in the quantity and quality. And that I was deeply hurt by this. As two very young people who were married, this was a red flag to me and possibly indicated an emotional issue to me. The discussion basically ended with she not feeling good a lot of the time and the fact that I was in third shift made for bad timing. However, she said she’d make more of an effort, even though their shift was hurting our marriage. I came back home from the trip, and the sex improved. Talks about third shift ruining our marriag still came up and so I transferred to second shift. It’s 4 days on, 3 off, and I keep a normal sleep schedule now. I moved to second shift because she felt like third shift was causing a lot, if not all of our problems. She said I was always sleeping and cranky, even on my off days. I’d say she was being distant with me and and partially shut me out, emotionally.