Not open for further replies.

Talmid HaYarok

Feb 3, 2003
Semi-Nomad
Visit site
✟702.00
Faith
Messianic
Being a Messianic Jew who studies the Hebrew scriptures and an Ecologist both by profession and by education the Origins debate has always been of some interest to me.

You never see me participating in these discussions though and this will be my one and only post because of the general hostility and the un-Christian lack of love seen in these debates.

For the record I don't believe in any form of creationism because I believe its bad theology and horrible bible scholarship. Neither do I believe in any form of Neo-Darwinism because I believe its mostly "junk science".

If you've got any questions about my perspective on the argument as a Messianic Jew and an Ecologist then please ask civilly. I won't respond to people who are rude and I've got no intention of getting involved in any other threads.

Shalom, Peace.

CopticOrthodox

Mar 16, 2003
Visit site
✟515.00
Faith
Eastern Orthodox
When you say you don't believe in any form of creationism, what exactly do you mean by that? By the word creationism do you mean 6/7 day creationism, or do you mean that you don't believe that God directly created everything? (I consider myself a creationist because I believe that God created everything directly, but I don't accept the literal interpretation of the 6 days). This isn't an attack, I'm just curious and trying to understand exactly what you mean because I'm slow and not quite sure, thanks.

Upvote 0

Follower of Christ

Literal 6 Day Creationist<br />''An Evening and a
Mar 12, 2003
✟7,754.00
Faith
Christian
I do have a couple questions.

Do you believe the flood was local or global?

Were the writings of the Hebrew people that are represented in our current bibles, influenced in any way by the other cultures?

The dispersion at the Tower of Babel. Did this lead to the many languages and possibly the different races today?

Were Adam and Eve literal people?