Cedar Grove
✟15,329.00
Country
United States
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
I found this forum by mere accident while googling if living apart during marriage is healthy. Because right now, thats my situation. If I were to spill out everything going on I am sure someone would advise I call a suicide prevention hotline. Am I ok mentally? no. Am I ok spiritually? absolutley not. I am a recovery pastor. I'm sure right now you're thinking, "this woman is a pastor and has nobody to turn to but this forum?" Exactly right! So many people look at me as their rock. Right now I am a rock, I sleep as much as I can. I dont want to leave my home. I cry alot.
My husband and I separated due to his drug and alcohol abuse. Today he is celebrating 4 months clean and sober. Meanwhile I am not ok. Mentally I am a wreck. We have an appt on 1/7/21 to begin marriage counseling but I honestly dont know how I am gonna make it that far. I have 4 kids, all grown except my son who is 17 today. Its his birthday and he is in rehab. Tomorrow I will spend the day alone. My adult kids have other plans. I have been asked by our main campus to step down from ministry until my marriage is worked out. When I seek out any help within our congregation, all I get is the other person wanting to know how I can be so inspiring. These ladies actually look up to me.
My work in ministry has been a blessing to many. But I have emptied myself. I believe it got really bad on 12/6 when I was called to a house where one of the addicts I have been ministering to, an addict called me and asked me to come pray with the man. I have known him my entire life. The caller stated that he might be od and could I come. I told them to call 911 and then I went there. when I got there he was in the front yard and was not alive. I'm not sure if I'm suffering from PTSD. There is bi-polar in my family so I am beginning to think I maybe as well.