Chelmsford
✟16,419.00
Country
United Kingdom
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
This is a bit complicated, so I'm looking for some guidance! I really need to find a church I can call home and be a part of (I'm in the UK just outside London).
So, I've been a Christian all my life. I was brought up standard C of E, but found prescriptive worship frankly uninspiring and a bit boring. I dislike reading loud what you should say. So, years ago, when I was a student I joined and loved the Open Brethren where I was baptised again. Then I moved towns, did not like the OB Chur h here, joined the Plymouth Brethren but left when there was a big split & frankly I felt things were not right & I was being used as a pawn and now totally disagree with their doctrines.

I'm a bellringer (a very peculiar British thing!) and sometimes go to church where I ring. But the Vicar became 'unringable' and put so many obstacles
In our way, & I never ever felt at home. So I more or less stopped going to church and drifted away.
Lately I have been experiencing a big revival after a huge test of my faith and now feel I want to be part of a church again. I just love what God is doing in my lifeand how He is speaking to me.
Right now I am dipping in & out of all sorts but belonging nowhere! I sometimes go to traditional Eucharist at the Cathedral, I love going to pop up prayer spaces where God has worked some true miracles and sometimes still go back to where I ring, but last time the preacher started going on about how Paul was confused and got stuff wrong which jarred a lot. Due to my weird shift patterns I can't commit to anything regular but I just see what's available, so much of my worship happens during the week (also my family quite against 'religion').