Up your nose....wid a rubbah hose.
✟368,343.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
CA-Greens
I'm not a legal expert but some online commentators are doing some prognosticating.
https://www.salon.com/2024/03/15/in...s-ruling-against-opens-up-nightmare-scenario/

So she refuses to consider some of Trumps arguments for appeal before the trial where at this point the govt. could then respond. But she says he raises some valid points (not valid enough to consider at this point).

So just go through the trial and during trial they could raise those appeals again and the case would be dropped without the government being able to respond.

I think I am summarizing the concerns correctly. But before we have a fuller conversation on the bias and defference Cannon has been providing to the Trump team, what are folks thoughts on this move (if I'm even describing it correctly)

Hank77

Site Supporter
Jun 26, 2015
✟1,110,447.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
I'm not a legal expert but some online commentators are doing some prognosticating.
https://www.salon.com/2024/03/15/in...s-ruling-against-opens-up-nightmare-scenario/

So she refuses to consider some of Trumps arguments for appeal before the trial where at this point the govt. could then respond. But she says he raises some valid points (not valid enough to consider at this point).

So just go through the trial and during trial they could raise those appeals again and the case would be dropped without the government being able to respond.

I think I am summarizing the concerns correctly. But before we have a fuller conversation on the bias and defference Cannon has been providing to the Trump team, what are folks thoughts on this move (if I'm even describing it correctly)
I have to rely on the expertise of others as well. Here's an article that I received from The Bulwark that analyzes Judge Cannon's ruling. For me, this breakdown was very helpful.