i'm lost, in need of advice with career etc

=Joel=

Nov 4, 2003
WA
Visit site
✟15,368.00
Faith
Christian
I’m 27 years old, I was home schooled, well, I was homed, both parents worked and I did pretty much whatever I wanted up until I was 18, then decided on my own to study and get my GED, I’ve worked construction and crappy jobs my whole life, so I decided to go back to school, well, I just got my associates degree in general education (looks great in my drawer) which has done no good for better my career.

I’m basically lost, I’ve been working at home depot for 2 years now and I’m totally sick of it, I just want to have a career, not a job, something that I can somewhat enjoy and not dread going into work everyday, something that I can support myself in and now worry about having roommates down the road.

Heres the thing, nothing really strikes my attention school wise, I only find that the bad outweighs the good in certain careers fields, and I have no luck finding jobs were I stand now.

I pray and pray and ask for guidance from god, maybe that something will across me that I will enjoy, or potentially go into, maybe god will show me something I like, or bring something to me…..but nothing, I just feel lost, I feel like I’m going no where, like I’ve been in the same place in my live for 5 years while everyone around me moves on, gets married, graduates, moves away, gets great jobs etc, and I’m still in the same situation, and I’m tired of it…i've thought of being a missionary just because money etc means nothing in life, i dont know, just lost….any wise words or helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.

thanks

goldenviolet

Holy is the Lord God Almighty
Nov 28, 2004
Salem, Oregon
Visit site
✟62,074.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
:wave: :hug:=Joel=,