Ok
✟14,191.00
Country
United States
Faith
Calvary Chapel
Marital Status
Married
Hello everyone. I need advice. I am a teacher. I work for a private school. I was lucky to find this job as I am a 54 yrs old recent immigrant. I teach Foreign Languages. I love the school and the admins, I worked hard this school year and I have a good relationship with everyone, parents, students and admins. It tyook me a lot of effort. And the benefits are really good.

But.

I now have another student who is transitioning from a sex to another. I already have two of them. They are 10, 12 and 11. Their families and the school are very supportive of their decision.
It is not okay for me though. I think it is a crime and an abomination but I cannot do anything to prevent this. And if I stay I will have to call a girl a boy and vice versa.
I should leave this job, right?
Even if it means leaving my family in an ocean of troubles?
Oh Lord, what do I have to do? I need the money. What can I do?

I think I already know the answer but I need to listen to you.
I do not want to be the accomplice of what I consider a crime for money.

SabbathBlessings

Site Supporter
Jun 12, 2020
USA
✟480,828.00
Country
United States
Faith
SDA
Marital Status
Married
I think you know what you need to do.

I would pray about it and see if you can find a job at a Christian private school. I would ask upfront how the school handles these types of situations. It is an abomination on what people are doing to these poor small children, that God made perfect the way they are.

God bless!

Upvote 0

seeking.IAM

Episcopalian
Site Supporter
Feb 29, 2004
Indiana
✟962,254.00
Country
United States
Faith
Anglican
Marital Status
Married