I have come here mainly seeking knowledge.

Mannabar

Stranger Among You
Sep 29, 2022
Someplace West of Hinnom
✟19,959.00
Country
United States
Faith
Skeptic
Marital Status
Private
To say I've come here only seeking knowledge would be inaccurate, I think, but...yeah. Expect everything from "Do spirits experience time?" to "What would you do with a chocolate Jesus?" I'll try to be courteous.

Well, this is awkward. Sorry, but I'm not good at posting personal things, I suppose.

Reactions: St_Worm2

St_Worm2

Simul Justus et Peccator
Site Supporter
Jan 28, 2002
✟2,930,093.00
Country
United States
Faith
Calvinist
Marital Status
Married
Hello @Mannabar, WELCOME TO CF :wave: I'm glad that you found us and have joined in the discussions with us :oldthumbsup:

We Christians will try to do the best we can to answer the questions that you have for us, and I know that we will appreciate you being courteous :) (hopefully, we will always be the same way towards you .. you can certainly call us on it if we are not ;)). I think most of us far prefer civil discussions to heated debates, just FYI.

Thank you for telling us a little bit about yourself in your Intro too :oldthumbsup::oldthumbsup:

--David
p.s. - I have two questions for you (if you don't mind) that concern your OP questions, 1. are the "spirit(s)" that you refer to Divine (IOW, the Creator Himself .. e.g. John 4:24), or are they part of the heavenly host of angels instead, and therefore created beings (like us, in that regard)? 2. What is a "chocolate Jesus"?

Last edited:
  • Friendly
Reactions: Tigger45
Upvote 0

Sabertooth

Repartee Animal: Quipping the Saints!
Site Supporter
Jul 25, 2005
Wisconsin
Visit site
✟961,695.00
Country
United States
Faith
Charismatic
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
Hello & welcome.
Expect everything from "Do spirits experience time?" to "What would you do with a chocolate Jesus?"