Notasulga, Alabama
✟15,852.00
Country
United States
Faith
Fundament. Christ.
Marital Status
Single
I'm a seeker of God. I've lived many years depressed and lost, and just recently came to the light of Jesus Christ this year. I used to smoke weed, touch, look at inappropriate content everyday, and just not even really think about where my life was going. I'm a musician, so one day, I went to a listening party and got offered to sell my beats to some rappers. But they were rapping about satanic stuff, so I withdrew from that crowd. Now I find myself alone, and often I am still depressed, for slim is the path and narrow the gate. Everyone around me like the people in my household don't care about heaven or hell, and they worship idols. So you can imagine how lonely it gets. I don't go out the house because I take the term 'come out of the world' quite literally. However, in my isolation, I've realized that this is just as bad as it was when I was living in unrepentant sin, because I'm not impacting anyone's life. And that's Satan's scheme. So basically I'm praying, fasting, and asking God for a way out. One thing I know I do need, are friends of Christ, not friends of the world. Peace guys.

Humble me Lord

Site Supporter
Apr 17, 2017
The far north icebox
✟190,331.00
Country
United States
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Welcome to CF,
Hope you stick around, there is opportunity here to impact someones life, even if it's just to let them know you are praying for them. I am isolated in the place i live and sometimes feel I'm not doing enough to further Gods Kingdom. This is also a good place for fellowship.
God Bless you

Upvote 0

SolomonVII

Sep 4, 2003
Vancouver
✟155,006.00
Country
Canada
Faith
Catholic
Marital Status
Married
Politics
CA-Greens