• Welcome to Christian Forums
  1. Welcome to Christian Forums, a forum to discuss Christianity in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in fellowship with Christians all over the world.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon and God Bless!

2. The forums in the Christian Congregations category are now open only to Christian members. Please review our current Faith Groups list for information on which faith groups are considered to be Christian faiths. Christian members please remember to read the Statement of Purpose threads for each forum within Christian Congregations before posting in the forum.

Holy Spirit

Discussion in 'Prayer Wall' started by Curtis.Hilliker, Aug 18, 2019.

1. Curtis.Hilliker

Curtis.Hilliker Moderated Since 2019

+261
    United States
    Charismatic
    Engaged
    US-Others
    Hi everyone,

So I have had a lot of experiences with God in my walk of faith but I’m not sure if I have ever received the Holy Spirit. Would you mind praying that I receive the Holy Spirit if I haven’t? Thank you for your prayers.

We teamed up with Faith Counseling. Can they help you today?
  2. Jude1:3Contendforthefaith

Jude1:3Contendforthefaith Well-Known Member Supporter

+1,501
    United States
    Eastern Orthodox
    Private
    Have you been doing better then you were a few months ago ?

I prayed for you.

3. Curtis.Hilliker

+261
    United States
    Charismatic
    Engaged
    US-Others
    Honestly not really : / Thank you for your prayers though.

4. Stranger36147

Stranger36147 Active Member

+327
    Other Religion
    If I'm not mistaken, one receives the Holy Spirit when they become a believer in Christ. Nonetheless, I will pray for you.

5. Curtis.Hilliker

+261
    United States
    Charismatic
    Engaged
    US-Others
    Thanks

6. ViaCrucis

ViaCrucis Evangelical Catholic of the Augsburg Confession

+15,742
    United States
    Lutheran
    In Relationship
    US-Others