Frightened

Reic

Aug 20, 2007
✟15,115.00
Faith
Baptist
Marital Status
In Relationship
Hello, I am in need of some advice/support from fellow christians.

My girlfriend and I have been together for a little over a year. It is a great relationship, healthy relationship, and a very honest relationship. One that God has truely blessed me with, and I am very thankful for.

I just recently moved in to a house near the college I attend and she is living with me, she is a teacher and just started her first day today. We have been considering marriage, and I am sure that God has put her before me to live my life with her and her alone.

Recently a friend came into town that I had not seen since I graduated highschool and we ended up talking for a long while. I don't know if fear of being in a relationship of this magnitude for the first time in my life, mixed with the anxiety of finally starting toward my goal of following God's plan for me to become a Marine Biologist overtook me and I was unfaithful. I will not be back home until tomorrow and plan on telling her face to face, as I do not want to do it over the phone.

I want to face this in person and be there with her. She has told me before that many situations arise to make people be unfaithful and that she would forgive me. I know she will, but I just can't bare the weight of knowing how much she is going to be crushed tomorrow, after everything in our lives starting falling in to place.

My love for her grows every day, and has never faded. It is a fire burning inside of me that will never be extinguished. I just can not understand how I would be able to do something like this, when I love someone as much as I love her.

LJSGM

Senior Veteran
May 7, 2006
Wisconsin
✟15,171.00
Faith
Non-Denom
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Democrat
Matthew 16