**Female here: I've liked girls since I was 7!!**

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jul 31, 2008
✟15,191.00
Faith
Christian
Disclaimer: I'm new to CF so I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right section but I'll give it a-go.

Just like the title says, I've liked girls since I was 7; what are your thoughts? Technically, I don't classify myself as a "lesbian"...I'll date whoever I feel a connection with. Although, I'd have to say, I've yet to run into a guy I'm sexually attracted to. I've dated 2 girls and 1 guy; girl relationships were waaayyyy better; we connected...I had feelings towards them. Guy relationship...sparkless; felt more like a friends.

Anyway, I wanted to post this b/c soooo many Christians say homosexuality is wrong (yes, I know the passages that 'we' use to say why homosexuality is a sin; I was raised in a Christian home, attended Baptist private school kinder to college and con't to pray and go to church, etc. My ex-gf and I use to go to church every Sunday :wave:). Anyway, I consider myself a Christian but I can't see myself being sexually involved w/ a guy. I find guys hott but that's about it; I don't think of them like that. Never have...not quite sure if I ever will. So, what gives? If I was raised in a Christian home, continue to pray, go to church, read my Bible and do daily devotionals...why did these feelings start at such a young age? 7 years old is REALLY young. Also, if homosexuality is wrong, why are these feelings still "there" despite my relationship w/ God?

(Fyi: No, I'm not a man-hater, been molested or anything like that. I've just always been attracted to girls. Also, I'm not arguing if homosexuality is right or wrong b/c I'm still "wondering" so all responses appreciated.)

Last edited:

MachZer0

Caught Between Barack and a Hard Place
Mar 9, 2005
✟86,609.00
Faith
Christian
Marital Status
Married
Politics
US-Others
Disclaimer: I'm new to CF so I'm not sure if I'm posting this in the right section but I'll give it a-go.